How to Watch Brownlow Online

If you’re excited about the AFL 2024 season, you’re surely a fan of the Charles Brownlow Medal award function, as this prestigious award will be given to the best player of the season.

Read this article and learn how to watch the Brownlow Medal livestream online.

Event Information

Time7 pm AEST
LocationCrown Palladium, Melbourne
TV ChannelChannel 7
Streaming Platform7Plus

Brownlow Medal 2024 Date, Time, and Venue

The Brownlow Medal will be held on Monday, September 25, 2024. Broadcasting will begin at 7:30 p.m. (AEST), with proceedings to start at 8:00 p.m.

The Brownlow Medal night will be held at the Crown Palladium, Melbourne.

How to Watch the 2024 Brownlow Medal on TV

You can watch the Brownlow Medal on Channel 7. They are the official broadcaster of the AFL, and they will broadcast this award ceremony all over Australia.

The award ceremony is available on Channel 7 (#70 or #71); if these channels are unavailable, then Channel 7Mate (#73).

We recommend talking to your cable operator to ensure you have Channel 7 on your TV network. Furthermore, Seven’s free-to-air broadcast on Channel 7 and 7HD will broadcast the Brownlow live.

International viewers can watch the 2024 Brownlow Medal live on the AFL Live Official App. The app is available to download on the App Store and Google Play.

Brownlow Night TV Broadcast Times on Seven

Brownlow Medal Red Carpet

  • Sydney: 7.30 pm live on 7mate and 7plus
  • Melbourne: 7.30 pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Brisbane: 7.30 pm live on 7mate and 7plus
  • Adelaide: 7.00 pm live on 7mate and 7plus
  • Perth: 5.30 pm live on 7mate and 7plus

Charles Brownlow Medal Count

  • Sydney: 8.00 pm live on 7mate and 7plus
  • Melbourne: 8.00 pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Brisbane: 8.00 pm live on 7mate and 7plus
  • Adelaide: 7.30 pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Perth: 6.00 pm live on 7mate and 7plus, 7.00 pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus

Brownlow Medal 2024 TV Schedule

ChannelStart Time (AEST)
Channel 7 Melbourne, Adelaide, and Perth7:30 pm
Channel 7 Sydney and Brisbane7:30 pm (7mate)
Fox Footy7:30 pm
Fox Sports 5037:30 pm
AFL Live Official App (International viewers)7:30 pm

How to Stream the Brownlow Medal Live Online

There are options available if you don’t have a cable connection in your home or prefer other devices like a PC or mobile.

Their official broadcaster, Channel 7, has an online platform where you can stream the Brownlow Medal live on a device or visit their website,

To stream the Brownlow online in 2024, follow the below steps:

  1. Sign up or log in to 7plus
  2. Hover over the ‘Sports’ tab
  3. Click AFL/AFLW
  4. Click Play on coverage.

Installing 7Plus on your preferred device is very easy. Just follow these simple steps, and you’ll get it done quickly.

  1. Go to the app store. Different devices have different names for their stores, so select yours.
  2. Now click on the search icon in the upper right corner and type 7plus.
  3. A few options might appear. You select the first one. Download it and install it on your device.

List of Compatible Devices for 7Plus App

If you want to watch Brownlow online, you must download the 7Plus app from your device’s app store.

So, if you’re confused about your device’s compatibility with Channel 7’s online platform, we’re here to help. We are going to give you a list of devices that are compatible with 7plus.

  1. Apple iOS
  2. Android Devices
  3. Telstra TV
  4. Samsung TV
  5. Fetch TV
  6. Playstation 4 and 5
  7. LG TV
  8. Google TV

The Android TV in this list means a TV/Set or Box version of the Android operating system.

This version of Android may be found on certain smart TVs and other devices, such as the Nvidia Shield and the Foxtel Now Box.

What is the Brownlow Medal?

It is an annual Australian Football League (AFL) award ceremony. This award is given to the player with the best single-game AFL season.

It is a pretty special and prestigious award ceremony. This award function was started in 1924. It was previously named after Charles Brownlow, a former player and administrator for the Victorian Football League (VFL).

This most prestigious award is given based on the vote from the media, and there is no restriction, so anyone of any position can win this if they play well enough. People liked their performance that particular season.

It is usually given to the best player of the season.

In 2007, Gary Ablett played incredibly well, and this was one of the most memorable moments of the award function when he won it. He is a legendary player and has won this award three times in his career.

Previous Brownlow Medal Winners

Here are the winners from 2000, with a large portion coming from elite midfielders of the competition.

2022Patrick CrippsCarlton29
2021Ollie WinesPort Adelaide36
2020Lachie NealeBrisbane31
2019Nat FyfeFremantle33
2018Tom MitchellHawthorn28
2017Dustin MartinRichmond36
2016Patrick DangerfieldGeelong35
2015Nat FyfeFremantle31
2014Matt PriddisWest Coast28
2013Gary Ablett Jr.Gold Coast28
2012*Trent Cotchin/Sam MitchellRichmond/Hawthorn26
2011Dane SwanCollingwood34
2010Chris JuddCarlton30
2009Gary Ablett Jr.Geelong30
2008Adam CooneyWestern Bulldogs24
2007Jimmy BartelGeelong29
2006Adam GoodesSydney26
2005Ben CousinsWest Coast20
2004Chris JuddWest Coast30
2003Mark Riccuto/Nathan Buckley/Adam GoodesAdelaide/Collingwood/Sydney22
2002Simon BlackBrisbane25
2001Jason AkermanisBrisbane23
2000Shane WoewodinMelbourne24

Ineligible to Win the Brownlow Medal

Any player suspended for a week or more is ineligible for the Brownlow Medal.

  • Adelaide: Shane McAdam (Round 1), Luke Pedlar (Round 3)
  • Brisbane: Dayne Zorko (Round 11), Lincoln McCarthy (Round 16)
  • Carlton: Blake Acres (Round 3), Jesse Motlop (Round 6), Matthew Cottrell (Round 14)
  • Collingwood: Taylor Adams (Round 5), Jordan De Goey (Round 12)
  • Essendon: Zach Merrett (Round 5), Sam Durham (Round 7)
  • Fremantle: Matthew Johnson (Round 7), Jaeger O’Meara (Round 11)
  • Geelong: Gary Rohan (Round 4), Brad Close (Round 8)
  • GWS: Tom Green (Round 5), Callan Ward (Round 6), Lachie Whitfield (Round 14), Nick Haynes (Round 17)
  • Hawthorn: Will Day (Round 4), Tyler Brockman (Round 8), James Sicily (Round 11, 13)
  • Melbourne: Kysaiah Pickett (Round 1), Tom Sparrow (Round 9), Lachie Hunter (Round 10), James Harmes (Round 12)
  • North Melbourne: Jy Simpkin (Round 2), Griffin Logue (Round 3), Aiden Corr (Round 9)
  • Port Adelaide: Ryan Burton (Round 2), Tom Jonas (Round 6, 10), Junior Rioli (Round 8)
  • Richmond: Nathan Broad (Round 2), Rhyan Mansell (Round 13)
  • St Kilda: Anthony Caminiti (Round 5)
  • Sydney: Lance Franklin (Round 1), Luke Parker (Round 11), Sam Wicks (Round 14)
  • West Coast: Sam Petrevski-Seton (Round 7), Liam Duggan (Round 12)


Everyone is excited about the 2024 AFL season, and this Brownlow Medal is surely a big thing among fans, as they all want their favorite player to win. You can enjoy this award function in Channel 7 and their 7Plus app.

Golam Muktadir is a passionate sports fan and a dedicated movie buff. He has been writing about both topics for over a decade and has a wealth of knowledge and experience to share with his readers. Muktadir has a degree in journalism and has written for several well-known publications, including Surprise Sports.